version for the visually impaired

“WELCOME” INTERNATIONAL PROJECT


“WELCOME” Project

  logo_welcome_project.jpg         эразмус.jpg


I WELCOME project summary *

The goal of this project is to strengthen the international direction of the activities of universities in Kazakhstan and China by introducing strategic and marketing methods to attract foreign students, teachers and researchers.

Official site of the project - http://www.welcomeproject.net/

Project implementation time: 2016 - 2019

The project partners are:

1. Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain - http://www.upc.edu/

2. Beihang University, People's Republic of China - http://ev.buaa.edu.cn/

3. NARXOZ University, Kazakhstan - http://narxoz.kz/ru

4. Kazakh University of Economics, Finance and International Trade, Kazakhstan - https://kuef.kz/ru/

5. Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden - https://www.kth.se/

6. Eurasian National University named after L.N. Gumilyov, Kazakhstan - http://www.enu.kz/ru/

7. Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia - https://www.ttu.ee/en/

8. Tongji University, People's Republic of China - http://www.tongji.edu.cn/english/

9. University of Lisbon, Portugal - https://www.ulisboa.pt/

10. University of Rovira and Virgil, Spain - http://www.urv.cat/en/

11. University of Perpignan - Via Domitia, France- http://www.univ-perp.fr/

II WELCOME project plan*

WELCOME2.jpeg

WORKPLAN

III WELCOME Trainings *

In the period from April 16 to 20, 2018, a training on the WELCOME project was held at the Royal Institute of Technology of Sweden (Stockholm). The training was devoted to the practice of KTH in the development of internationalization, adaptation of foreign students and teachers, there were also presentations by representatives of Tallinn Technical University and the Higher Technical Institute (Lisbon).

The trainers were employees of various structures and departments, including the university administration.

On April 19, a project meeting was held within the framework of which the issues of creating a portal to attract foreign students, discussion of a report on Quality, creation of international centers at universities in Kazakhstan and China were discussed. The order of meetings and holding of national and international conferences on dissemination of information was also discussed.

As a result of the meeting, group work, discussion of presentations and a tour of the campus were also carried out. At the final session, all participants were awarded with certificates.

image001.jpg

image002.jpg

From 4 to 7 June 2018, at the Tallinn Technical University TUT (Estonia), a training was held on the internationalization of higher education with the participation of representatives of the Higher Technical Institute (Portugal), Beihan University (PRC), Tongzi University (PRC) of the Project partners. The Republic of Kazakhstan at the training was represented by the Eurasian National Institute named after L.N. Gumilyov, Karaganda State Medical University and Narxoz University.

The training program included presentations by TUT representatives, in which modern problems of science, marketing and marketing policy, international cooperation and internationalization were presented. In addition, TUT representatives shared their experience in the field of personnel management, the system of its promotion and motivation, and support for international students.

The role of the international department in the overall internationalization of the university, the implementation of strategic goals and policies in 2010-2018, and the promotion of its products to the market were separately considered.

During the discussion on the results of the presentations, the training participants shared their experience in planning and implementing an internationalization strategy in the framework of student exchange.

The program ended with a project meeting on the progress of the platform development and consideration of the WP status of the project. At the end of the training, all participants were given certificates.

Tallinn University of Technology is one of the largest universities in Estonia and the country's leading technical university. Interdisciplinary educational programs and research programs allow it to successfully meet market demands and compete with leading universities of a similar profile.

image003.jpg
image004.jpg

From 19 to 23 November 2018, a workshop was held at the Polytechnic University of Catalunya to prepare a strategic plan for the internationalization of the university. Within the framework of this workshop, all participants in practice built a common strategy for internationalization, which can later be used in building their own strategies.

The workshop was conducted by coaches Vicens Fernandez and Eva Gaillardo. Vicens was developing a strategy with Kazakh partners when Eva was developing a strategy with Chinese partners.

Project meetings were held on November 21, where financial issues, portal development, work of international centers, training, conferences on dissemination of information, quality assurance and sustainability of the project were discussed.

Also, within the framework of the training, there was a theoretical part of developing an internationalization strategy, and excursions around the campus, to the international office and the center for international students.

At the end, all participants were awarded certificates of participation.

image005.jpg

image006.jpg

image007.jpg

 

 

IMG-20171108-WA0000.jpg

From May 29 to June 2, on the basis of the Technical Institute of Lisbon (Portugal), a training was held on the internationalization of higher education with the participation of universities from partner countries.

The training program included master classes, discussions, as well as presentations by representatives of universities in Portugal, Spain, Sweden, France and Estonia.

The presentations of the participating universities were held on the following topics: "Policy and strategy of internationalization", "Strategic planning", "Support service", "Mobility and cooperation", "International rankings", "Dual diploma and employment", "Exchange programs / summer schools ".

The participants shared their experience in planning and implementing an internationalization strategy, activities in the framework of the exchange of teaching staff, students, and conducting trainings for university staff. In addition, the importance of ratings and the idea of ​​involving all employees in the internationalization process for the effective operation of universities was noted.

The program ended with the final reports of the participants on the topics covered in the framework of internationalization. At the end of the seminar, all participants were given certificates.

IMG-20171108-WA0001.jpg IMG-20171108-WA0007.jpg



International Conference:
"Internationalization of higher education institutions"
In the project's boundaries:
"WELCOME: Towards International University Communities",
sponsored by Erasmus +

From 8 to 12 December 2017, an international conference on internationalization was held as part of the WELCOME project sponsored by ERASMUS +. The conference was held on the basis of the leading Chinese University of Tongzi, located in the economic center of China - the city of Shanghai. As part of the rich program of the conference, the problems and prospects of the development of the internationalization process were considered, and specific measures were considered to improve the level of internationalization of Chinese and Kazakh partner universities, the international practices of leading foreign partner universities were presented and studied.

On December 8, the first project meeting was held during which issues regarding the financial part of the project were settled and considered by the financial manager of the project, the representative of the Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Tony Florencio. Discussions were held on such issues as the problem of disseminating information about the project, sustainability and quality of project implementation.

On December 9, the official opening of the conference was held with the participation of the distinguished Professor Shu Guanming, Vice Rector of Tongzi University, as well as Ms. Yu Jin, the institutional project coordinator at the university. The techniques, methods and comparative analysis of international practices in terms of the level of internationalization were presented by Ms. Li Ying, Deputy Director of the International Department of Beihang University (Beijing, China). In the context of the WELCOME project, Anna Aganta Lucas, coordinator of international programs at IST University (Lisbon, Portugal), spoke. On the part of the Kazakh partners, Miss Saule Kassymova, Director of the International Department of the Karaganda State Medical University, made a presentation on the Internationalization of Higher Education in Kazakhstan.

December 10 was devoted to the speeches of representatives of partner universities, including from KazUEFIT, as well as round tables.

Miss Laura Lerga - Project Manager of the University of Rovira and Verhilia (Spain) with a presentation on Systematic Improvement of the University by Internationalization.

Miss Madli Crispin - Project Manager at Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia) with a talk Internationalization at Tallinn University of Technology.

Miss Shinar Imangaliyeva - Director of the Department of International Relations of Narxoz University with a report Internationalization both within the country and abroad in the context of student-oriented policy of Kazakhstani universities.

3 round tables were held.

1) Online tools and resources. How to assess the level of internationalization of a university? Moderator Professor Vincent Fernandez.

During the round table, a presentation was made by our alma mater - KazUEFIT on behalf of the leading IT specialist, PhD Professor Serik Altynbek on the topic: "Online resources and tools as ways to increase the level of internationalization of universities."

2) The future of student support centers with a focus on internationalization. Moderator Miss Sabina Mendygazieva (ENU).

3) How to train faculty and staff to achieve the highest level of university internationalization? Moderator Miss Laura Lerga.

On December 11, a final project meeting was held, during which the results and results of the international conference were summed up, and further directions for achieving and implementing the set goals and objectives of the project were determined.

Monitoring

On October 18 at 15.00 on the basis of the Karaganda State Medical University, a consultation meeting with project teams was organized by the national coordinator of the Erasmus + program in Kazakhstan, Mrs. Sh.U. Tasbulatova

During the consultation meeting, the main difficulties and problems in the management of the WELCOME project, ways of solving them, the main stages of the project, the organization of an opening meeting for new projects were discussed. At the end of the consultation meeting, the project representatives had the opportunity to personally ask questions to the national coordinator of the Erasmus + program in Kazakhstan Sh.U. Tasbulatova.

20171018_173144.jpg 20171018_150838.jpg 20171018_172538.jpg

IV WELCOME project materials*

Towards incoming international university communities

LOGICAL FRAMEWORK MATRIX – LFM

Work packages

Conference in Shanghai_V06

Programme Project Meeting in Shanghai


Официальный сайт Президента Республики Казахстан
Министерство Образования и науки РК
Университет Нархоз
Международная бизнес школа
Platonus
Портал электронного правительства
Портал дистанционного обучения
Правительство Республики Казахстан
EuroAsia
В Казахстане проводятся консультации с молодежью!
Финансовый центр
G-Global Виртуальный проект VIII Астанинского экономического форума
Новая политика занятости и труда - Казахстан - Общество Всеобщего труда Все права защищены. При использовании материалов strategy2050.kz в любых ц
almaty2017.com
бизнес школа ДАМУ
Connecting Universities
Вестник
Открытый университет Казахстана
Welcome to the EDUQAS project!

версия для слабовидящих

Международные проекты


Проект WELCOME

  logo_welcome_project.jpg         эразмус.jpg


I Резюме проекта WELCOME*

Целью данного проекта является укрепление международного направления деятельности вузов Казахстана и Китая путем внедрения стратегических и маркетинговых методик для привлечения иностранных студентов, преподавателей и исследователей.

Официальный сайт проекта – http://www.welcomeproject.net/

Время реализации проекта: 2016 – 2019 г.г. 

Партнёрами проекта являются: 

1. Политехнический университет Каталонии, Испания – http://www.upc.edu/
2. Бэйханский университет, Китайская Народная Республика – http://ev.buaa.edu.cn/
3. НАРХОЗ университет, Казахстан – http://narxoz.kz/ru
4. Казахский университет экономики, финансов и международной торговли, Казахстан – https://kuef.kz/ru/
5. Королевский технологический институт, Швеция – https://www.kth.se/
6. Евразийский национальный университет имени Л. Н. Гумилёва, Казахстан – http://www.enu.kz/ru/
7. Таллинский технический университет, Эстония – https://www.ttu.ee/en/
8. Университет Тунцзи, Китайская Народная Республика – http://www.tongji.edu.cn/english/
9.  Лиссабонский университет, Португалия – https://www.ulisboa.pt/
10. Университет Ровира и Вирхилий, Испания – http://www.urv.cat/en/
11. Университет Перпиньян – Виа Домитьа , Франция- http://www.univ-perp.fr/

II План проекта WELCOME*

WELCOME2.jpeg

WORKPLAN

III Тренинги WELCOME*

В период с 16 по 20 апреля 2018 года в Королевском технологическом институте Швеции (г. Стокгольм) прошел тренинг по проектуWELCOME. Тренинг был посвящен практике КТН в развитии интернационализации, адаптации иностранных студентов и преподавателей, также были выступления представителей Таллиннского технического университета и Высшего технического инстиута (г.Лиссабон).

Тренерами выступили работники различных структур и подразделений, в том числе и администрация университета.

19 апреля прошла проектная встреча в рамках которой были обсуждены вопросы создания портала для привлечения иностранных студентов, обсуждение отчета по Качеству, создания международных центров в университетах Казахстана и Китая. Также был обговорен порядок встреч и проведение национальных и международных конференций по распространению информации.

По итогу встречи также были проведены работы в группах, обсуждение презентаций и экскурсия по кампусу.

На заключительной сессии всем участникам были вручены сертификаты.

image001.jpg

image002.jpg

С 4 по 7 июня 2018 года на базе Таллиннского технического университета TUT (Эстония) состоялся тренинг по интернационализации высшего образования с участием представителей Высшего технического института (Португалия), Университета Бэйхан (КНР), Университета Тонцзы (КНР) партнеров Проекта. Республику Казахстан на тренинге представили Евразийский национальный институт им. Л.Н. Гумилева, Карагандинский государственный медицинский университет и Университет Нархоз.

В программу тренинга вошли презентации представителей TUT, в которых были представлены современные проблемы науки, маркетинга и маркетинговой политики, международного сотрудничества и интернационализации. Кроме того, представители TUT делились опытом в сфере управления персоналом, системы его продвижения и мотивации, поддержки международных студентов.

Отдельно была рассмотрена роль международного отдела в общей интернационализации университета, реализации стратегических целей и политики в 2010-2018 гг., продвижении его продуктов на рынок.

В ходе дискуссии по результатам презентаций участники тренинга делились своим опытом по планированию и внедрению стратегии интернационализации в рамках обмена студентами.

Программа завершилась совещанием по проекту о ходе разработки платформы и рассмотрения статуса WP проекта. По окончанию тренинга всем участникам были выданы сертификаты.

Таллиннский Технический университет является одним из крупнейших университетов Эстонии и ведущим техническим университетом страны. Междисциплинарные образовательные программы и научно-исследовательские программы позволяют ему успешно удовлетворять запросы рынка и конкурировать с ведущими университетами аналогичного профиля.
image003.jpg
image004.jpg

В период с 19 по 23 ноября 2018 года на базе Политехнического университета Каталунии прошел воркшоп по подготовке стратегического плана по интернационализации вуза. В рамках данного воркшопа все участники на практике выстраивали общую стратегию интернационализации, которую в дальнейшем можно использовать в построении собственных стратегий.

Воркшоп был проведен тренерами ВиченсомФернандезом и Евой Гайярдо. Виченс разрабатывал стратегию с казахстанскими партнерами, когда Ева разрабатывала стратегию с китайскими партнерами.

Проектные встречи были проведены 21 ноября, где были обсуждены финансовые вопросы, разработку портала, работу международных центров, проведение тренингов, проведение конференций по распространению информации, обеспечение качества и устойчивость проекта.

Также в рамках тренинга была теоретическая часть разработки стратегии интернационализации, и экскурсии по кампусу, в международный офис и центр для иностранных студентов.

В конце все участники были награждены сертифкатами об участии.

image005.jpg

image006.jpg

image007.jpg

 

 

IMG-20171108-WA0000.jpg

С 29 мая по 2 июня на базе Технического института Лиссабона (Португалия) состоялся тренинг по интернационализации высшего образования с участием вузов из стран-партнеров.

В программу тренинга вошли мастер-классы, дискуссии, а также презентации представителей вузов Португалии, Испании, Швеции, Франции и  Эстонии.
Презентации вузов-участников проводились по следующим темам: «Политика и стратегия интернационализации», «Стратегическое планирование», «Служба поддержки», «Мобильность и сотрудничество», «Международные рейтинги», «Двойное дипломирование и трудоустройство», «Программы обмена / летние школы».

Участники делились своим опытом по планированию и внедрению стратегии интернационализации, деятельности в рамках обмена ППС, студентов, проведению тренингов для сотрудников вузов. Кроме того, была отмечена важность рейтингов и идеи вовлечения в процесс интернационализации всех сотрудников для эффективной деятельности вузов.

Программа завершилась итоговыми отчетами участников по пройденным темам в рамках интернационализации. По окончанию семинара всем участникам были выданы сертификаты.

IMG-20171108-WA0001.jpg IMG-20171108-WA0007.jpg



Международная конференция:
«Интернационализация высших учебных заведений»
В рамках проекта:
«WELCOME: Навстречу международным университетским сообществам»,
спонсируемого Erasmus + 

С 8 по 12 декабря 2017 года прошла международная конференция по интернационализации в рамках реализации проекта WELCOME спонсированная ERASMUS +. Конференция проводилась на базе ведущего китайского университета Тунцзы, расположенного в экономическом центре Китая – городе Шанхае. В рамках насыщенной программы конференции были рассмотрены проблемы и перспективы развития процесса интернационализации а также были рассмотрены конкретные меры по совершенствованию уровня интернационализации китайских и казахстанских вузов-партнеров, представлены и изучены международные практики ведущих зарубежных вузов-партнеров.

8 декабря было проведено первое проектное заседание в ходе которого были урегулированы и рассмотрены вопросы касательно финансовой части проекта со стороны финансового менеджера проекта, представителя политехнического университета Каталонии Тони Флоренсио. Была проведена дискуссия по таким вопросам как проблема распространения информации о проекте, устойчивость и качество реализации проекта.

9 декабря состоялось официальное открытие конференции при участии уважаемого профессора Шу Гуаньмина, вице ректора университета Тунцзы, а также мисс Ю Джин, институционального координатора проекта при университете. Были представлены  приемы, методы и сравнительный анализ международных практик по уровню интернационализации со стороны Мисс Ли Инг, заместителя директора международного отдела университета Бейханг (Пекин, Китай). В контексте проекта WELCOME выступила Анна Аганта Лукас, координатор международных программ университета IST (Лисбон, Португалия). Со стороны казахстанских партнеров выступила Мисс Сауле Кассымова, директор международного департамента Карагандинского государственного медицинского университета с докладом Интернационализация высшего образования в Казахстане.

10 декабря было посвящено выступлениям представителей университетов-партнеров в том числе и со стороны КазУЭФМТ, а также проведению круглых столов.

Мисс Лаура Лерга — проектный менеджер Университета Ровира и Верхилий (Испания) с докладом Систематическое улучшение университета по интернационализации.

Мисс Мадли Криспин — проектный менеджер Таллинского унивесритета Технологий (Эстония)  с докладом Интернационализация в Таллинском университете Технологий.

Мисс Шинар Имангалиева — директор департамента по международным связям университета Нархоз с докладом Интернационализация как внутри страны так и зарубежом в контексте студенческо-ориентированной политики казахстанских вузов.

Были проведены 3 круглых стола.

1)Онлайн инструменты и ресурсы. Как оценить уровень интернационализации вуза? Модератор Профессор Винсенс Фернандез.

В ходе проведения круглого стола были проведена презентация со стороны нашего альма матер — КазУЭФМТ от лица ведущего IT специалиста, PhD профессора Серика Алтынбека на тему: «Онлайн ресурсы и инструменты как пути повышения уровня интернационализации вузов».

2)Будущее студенческих центров поддержки с фокусом на интернационализацию. Модератор Мисс Сабина Мендыгазиева (ЕНУ).

3)Как обучить ППС и персонал для достижения наивысшего уровня университетской интернационализации? Модератор Мисс Лаура Лерга.

11 декабря было проведено завершающее проектное заседание в ходе которого были подведены итоги и результаты международной конференции, а также были определены последующие направления для достижения и реализации поставленных целей и задач проекта.


Мониторинг

18 октября в 15.00 на базе Карагандинского государственного медицинского университета прошла консультационная встреча с командами проектов организованная национальным координатором программы Эразмус + в Казахстане госпожой Ш.У. Тасбулатовой

В ходе консультационной встречи были обсуждены основные трудности и проблемы в менеджменте проекта WELCOME, пути их решения, основные этапы проекта, организация установочной встречи для новых проектов. По завершению консультационной встречи представители проекта имели возможность задать лично вопросы национальному координатору  программы Эразмус + в Казахстане Ш.У. Тасбулатовой.

20171018_173144.jpg 20171018_150838.jpg 20171018_172538.jpg

IV Материалы проекта WELCOME*

Towards incoming international university communities

LOGICAL FRAMEWORK MATRIX – LFM

Work packages

Conference in Shanghai_V06

Programme Project Meeting in Shanghai


Официальный сайт Президента Республики Казахстан
Министерство Образования и науки РК
Университет Нархоз
Международная бизнес школа
Platonus
Портал электронного правительства
Портал дистанционного обучения
Правительство Республики Казахстан
EuroAsia
В Казахстане проводятся консультации с молодежью!
Финансовый центр
G-Global Виртуальный проект VIII Астанинского экономического форума
Новая политика занятости и труда - Казахстан - Общество Всеобщего труда Все права защищены. При использовании материалов strategy2050.kz в любых ц
almaty2017.com
бизнес школа ДАМУ
Connecting Universities
Вестник
Открытый университет Казахстана
Welcome to the EDUQAS project!
Обратный звонок RedConnect